Introduction

Why hello,

This is my first blog post ever, so bear with me. My name is Sierra Galloway, I’m 18 years old, graduated from Bulli High School last year and I’m now studying at the University of Wollongong.

Before and after completing the HSC I was always asked what degree I was planning on undertaking and my response would always be “I actually have no idea”. After thinking long and hard, I wanted to select a degree which embraced what interested me. With that said, I’m now studying a Bachelor of Communication and Media Studies due to my love for television, movies, technology and of course social networking. I will admit that I am addicted to my iPhone as it is my life!

To be honest, I can’t imagine where i’ll be in 5 years time, but i do hope i’ll be doing something i’m passionate about. In order to do that, i need to actually complete my BCM degree and figure out what path i want to take career wise. So hopefully during the next 3 years I have some sort of epiphany and decide what career I want to pursue!

Twitter: @sierragalloway

2 thoughts on “Introduction

  1. Hey Seirra, I Love bulli great place to live, living near the sea is awesome. I too had no idea, but after my first tute I’m already loving it! Good to see you love all things media, looking forwards to what else you have to say 🙂

Leave a Reply

