First Things First..

Helllooooo! For those who don’t know me already, I’m Sierra. I’m currently a 2nd year Communications and Media Studies student, majoring in Advertising and Marketing. BUT! I’m looking to switch to a double degree in BCM and Commerce because why not.

Although it’s been close to a year since I’ve last written on this blog, I’m hoping to get back into the swing of things and post something worth reading each week. You would think as a BCM student I would have this whole blogging thing “down pat”, but of course that’s not the case.

10596062_10203459361977797_1088193820_nLike every other member of Gen Y I spend quite of lot of time online, whether it be on Facebook, YouTube, Instagram or other social media platforms. I see myself having a love/hate relationship with Facebook due to my constant “need” to refresh or scroll through my news feed, waiting for something interesting or amusing to pop up. But when I’m not doing that, I’m keeping in touch with friends and/or family living overseas. I also prefer using Facebook and other social media platforms to keep up to date on world events and the latest news stories.

 

 

Leave a Reply

